Want this space?
Tell me more

About Us

Phelan Cup Winner,s 2009
Established 1910, played in 1911 as Manukau Northern Union Football Club with J Rukutai as club captain. Registered with Auckland Rugby League in 1911.

After the 1st World War the club was reformed as Manukau Rugby League Football Club. The next decade in history was a series of ups and downs.

From 1924 the club was mainly active in junior grades until 1936 when a senior team was re-established. History was made that year when they took out the Championship, Roope Rooster and Fox Memorial Trophies in their first season. This team had seven representatives in the Maori, Auckland and NZ Kiwi sides.

Manukau has a proud history and has had  players such as - George Nepia, the Brimble brothers, Dean  Bell, Clayton Friend, Ian Bell, Pita Ririnui, S. Watene, Hitro Okesene and many more.
Position not yet enabled to accept fundraising
Tell me more