Want this space?
Tell me more


WCRN Club Photos Tuesday 29th July 2014 (Intermediate & Primary) and Thursday 31 July 2014 (Open College, Colts, and Premiers)
2013 Winners - First Grade - Year 6 WCRN Storm
Waitakere City Rugby Netball Club
Lower Ground Floor - Trust Stadium
Central Park Drive
Janet Samuels, Administrator
027 2868 924


Congratulations to our Year 7/1, Year 7/2 and Year 9/1 representative players whose Netball Waitakere representative teams won their grades at the Pukekohe tournament today, Sunday 26 May.

For more updates, join our Facebook page - click the following link and 'Like' https://www.facebook.com/WCRNnetball

Fia Lui will be holding training for any Year 3 players available during the holidays, as follows:
Wednesday 23rd April - 10.00am - 11.00am
Monday 28th April - 4.30pm - 5.30pm
Wednesday 30th April - 10.00am - 11.00am

Congratulations to all of our College girls who have made the Netball Waitakere Representative teams, as follows:

Under 15 – 1st team

Jennifer-Rose Reu
Milar Whaikawa
Grace Lui

Under 15 – 2nd team
Jody Tusani
Jonzena Tuarae
Anne-Marie Reu
Samantha Tielu

Under 17 – 1st team
Elle Temu
Nadia Kerapa
Merita Magalogo
Yvonne Pati
Sonya Ngau

Under 17 – 2nd team
Olivia Sutcliffe

Under 19
Paxton Maligi

All the very best for the representative season!

We'd like to acknowledge all of our WCRN players who trialled for Year 7, 8, & 9 Reps, and Congratulations to the following players who have been selected for the Rep teams:

Year 7 - Team 1
Hazel Velasquez
Natasha Tipelu
Pearl Tuitama
Terewai Majurey

Year 7 - Team 2
Shiquay Cunningham
Terina Whaikawa-Gordon

Year 8 - Team 1
D-Zaiah Tumua

Year 8 - Team 2
Philipa Malua
Chante Dehar Webster
Yzabelle Tevao

Year 9 - Team 1
Chloe Benedito
Briar Kerapa

Year 9 - Team 2
Kriztina Tuarae

Under 15s, Under 17s, and Under 19s Rep Trials are being held 2nd April, 6th April, & 9th April. Good luck to all of our club girls who are trialling.

We are looking for an additional coach in Intermediate to cover the extra girls who want to play this season. This will be a third Year 7 or Year 8 team - possibly a combined one. Please contact Janet Samuels on 0272 868 924 or Natalie Pati on 021 0291 5934.

Whilst we prefer experienced coaches, commitment to the team is more important than experience coaching, provided there is knowledge of the game. Past players are ideal. We expect all teams for each Year to train at the same time, so support from other coaches is available to new coaches, and we also plan some workshops for new coaches before the season starts.


Year 1-4 Muster - 10am 16 March 2014
Registrations close 16 March 2014

Please go to the Player Registration Form tab to register on-line, or register at the courts on the day.

Congratulations to the following club players who have been selected for the Pasifika team that will travel to the Adelaide tournament in May 2014:

Elle Temu
Paxton Maligi
Nadia Pati
Merita Magalogo
Yvonne Pati


Join our Facebook page under
"Wcrn Netball"


A reminder to everyone that WCRN have a 'zero-tolerance' policy in respect of unacceptable behaviour whilst representing the club. This applies to all players, officials, and club supporters. Please go to the 'zero tolerance' tab above for further clarity on what this means. It is particularly important that all new players and supporters are aware of this policy.
Committee members:

Denise Wheaton      (Treasurer)
Janet Samuels        (Administrator)
Natalie Pati              (Committee member)
Fia Lui                      (Committee member)
Sophia Maui            (Committee member)
Jacqui Harema        (Committee member)
Rachael Temu          (Secretary)
Wiki Wolfgramm      (Club Mentor)

Your message or advert here
Only $95 for two months